Ion Trading Our Dedication  

High-Density Ionizer/Negative Ion Generator - Medical Ion Mini without Ion Detector > Customer Reviews (keyword-based)

Cigarette smoke

High-Density Ionizer/Negative Ion Generator - Medical Ion Mini without Ion Detector

US$330.02 Purchase

  Pick Up

> See all reviews

1 - 10 of 19 
No.3981 Ms. Y.E, Osaka, Japan
Verified user
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2023-05-16

"The smell of cigarette smoke from my downstairs neighbor is removed. I now live in peace."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: The smell of cigarette smoke from my downstairs neighbor annoyed me. I hoped negative ions would remove the smell.

Detailed review: My downstairs neighbor smokes on the balcony. The cigarette smoke flows into the air outlet in the balcony and into the fans of the kitchen/bathroom. The smoke also comes in through gaps in the windows. The smell of cigarette smoke annoyed me everywhere in the house.

I think he started to smoke under the kitchen fan as the management company advised him not to smoke on the balcony. The air outlet of the neighbor is located at the entrance side. The smell started to come in through the entrance door and gaps in the windows of the entrance side. He started to smoke on the balcony again. It drove me crazy!

I purchased 3 units of the negative ion generator. I installed them in the entrance corridor and in the living room. The smell of cigarette smoke from my downstairs neighbor is removed. I now live in peace. The odor released from the Medical Ion Mini now bothers me as the smell of cigarette smoke has gone away. :-)
No.3936 Ms. N.Y, Hiroshima, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2023-02-19

"The parents are happy as they can sleep well until the next morning and cigarette smoke and pet odors are removed. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: You offered a prompt response when I emailed you. I decided to purchase 3 units of the Medical Ion Mini as I thought you would offer great service.

Detailed review: Actually, I purchased 1 unit with the ion detector and 2 units without the detector. I installed 1 unit in a pet room. The pet odor that lingered in the room has been removed.

I ordered an additional 2 units and installed them in my parents/daughters rooms. The rooms smelled terrible as they are all smokers. The rooms no longer smell even when the windows are closed. The parents are happy as they can sleep well until the next morning.

The daughter is also happy as she no longer feels irritated. I went ahead and bought 3 units. I made a good decision because all my family members can live in comfortably. Thank you!
No.3931 Ms. N.Y, Hiroshima, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2023-02-10

"I can fall asleep quickly. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: You provide detailed product info and this product comes with a warranty. You also replied to my email quickly.

Detailed review: I have purchased the Medical Ion Mini which comes with the ion detector. The air is not ventilated well during winter as the heater is working. Pet and cigarette smoke odors stay in the room. The air has been cleaner since I installed this device.

The ion detector shows me that the generator emits negative ions. I can fall asleep quickly.

I purchased additional 2 units and installed them in my parents/daughter rooms. It is worth paying the price as you can enjoy the fresh air every day. Thank you!
No.3878 Mr. T.S, Aichi,Japan
Verified user
4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2022-07-25

"The smell of cigarette smoke from my downstairs neighbor is almost removed. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: This model generates far more negative ions than competing products. I also found an air purifier used in smoking areas of the bullet train on your website.

Detailed review: I have just moved into a new place. My downstairs neighbor smokes a lot. The smell of cigarette smoke flows into the room through the ventilation fan. The side stream smoke annoys me. I was searching for a remedy. Air purifiers supplied by big companies do not work. I found that they cannot degrade hazardous substance contained cigarette smoke. I decided to purchase this product after I watched your video clip which shows cigarette smoke disappears in about 30 seconds.

I installed it so that negative ions are blown to the window. I can open the window to have fresh air.Negative ions work as a curtain to block the cigarette smoke. The smell of cigarette smoke from my downstairs neighbor is almost removed.

I now have to find a way how to use a window-mounted air conditioner. This device is now working close to the air conditioner vent. I think the air purifier used in the bullet train will be good but it is not affordable. The downstairs neighbor continues to smoke. This device performs well. I will try installing another point for better performance. I now understand how it removes the smell of cigarette smoke. This affordable product is great.
No.3817 Ms. K.T, Osaka, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2022-03-12

"The smell of cigarette smoke, which flows from my neighbor's balcony, is reduced."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: I found positive reviews. You offered prompt shipment. The product was packaged well. I am happy with your service.

Detailed review: The smell of cigarette smoke, which flows from my neighbor's balcony, annoyed me. I tried installing this device. The smell is reduced. Actually, I was not happy with the distinctive smell which negative ions produced. I am OK now and I sleep well every night.
No.3788 Ms. S.E, Kyoto, Japan
Verified user
3 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2021-12-26

"I decided to purchase it as it is powerful."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: I googled, found this product on the first results page and then decided to purchase it as it is powerful. I hoped that negative ions would remove the smell of cigarette smoke.

Detailed review: I started to have bronchial problems as I got older. The smell of cigarette smoke, which flows from my husband's room, causes coughing. It annoys me. A ventilating fan and an air circulator are working all day long. I have also tried a deodorizer. None works.

I installed the ion generator and started to use it about 10 days ago. I now cough less than before when the door of the room is opened. I do not think I need the ion detector because it just detects ions and does not show the ion count. Please let me know if there is another application.

[From Ion Trading] Thank you for your feedback. You can use the detector to make sure that another ion generator is working properly. The detector detects ions floating close to the ion blow off points if the device emits a lot of ions.
No.3587 Mr. N.W, Saitama, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2021-03-14

"I have not woken up in the middle of night since I started to use it. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: While other negative ion generators are expensive, this model is affordable. I found positive reviews.

Detailed review: I purchased it to remove the smell of cigarette smoke and to enjoy good sleep. Actually, I am a smoker and I often woke up in the middle of night. While I have not found a significant effect on the smell, I have not woken up in the middle of night since I started to use it. Ions do not smell but they work. I think I made a great purchase.
No.3428 Ms. C.H, Aichi, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2020-06-15

"The maintenance work is easy. I do not need to purchase consumables on a regular basis. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: You offered kind service when I called you. I thought you would also offer reliable service when I visited your website. Your return policy is reasonable.

Detailed review: I cannot see negative ions with the naked eye. I wonder if I can feel as if I am staying close to a waterfall?? Will it really remove viruses? Actually, I was skeptical when I purchased this product. The ion detector for test operation shows me that the ion generator is working. I thought 70% of negative ion effects would be true as the video clip on your website shows that it removes cigarette smoke.

I was using another air purifier. I always had a sore throat in the morning. The symptom now appears only sometimes as I am using this device. I now believe 100% of negative ion effects are true. Negative ions are great.

The Medical Ion Mini is a nice product. The maintenance work is easy. I do not need to purchase consumables on a regular basis.
No.3170 Ms. M.S, Tokyo, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2019-07-06

"It removes the smell of cigarette. I feel relaxed and quality of sleep improves. "

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: I could not find similar products. I purchased from you by chance. I think I made a good decision.

Detailed review: My new neighbor is a smoker. I found this model when I was searching for a product to remove the smell of cigarette smoke. It not only removes the smell of cigarette smoke but also helps to ease the parasympathetic nervous system. I feel relaxed and quality of sleep improves. My parents feel better. My mother is amazed as her blood pressure goes down.
No.3067 Ms. A.A, Gunma, Japan
Verified user
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed on 2019-03-02

"I was not expecting much in the beginning but it does reduce the smell of cigarette smoke."

Reason(s) why I purchased from you: I have another product supplied by another company. It cost more than 200,000JPY. I do not like the smell of ozone. It is working in a room which I do not enter. I purchased this model as it is affordable.

Detailed review: I was not expecting much from this small device in the beginning. However, it does reduce the smell of cigarette smoke. I am using it in our 18m2 bedroom. It works fine.

My husband does not like the smell of cigarette smoke, so he uses it in his room as it reduces the smell. I do not understand why a smoker does not like the smell as I am a non-smoker. Ions reduce the smell of cigarette smoke. We are going to purchase an additional unit. It smells like ozone when I am close to it.
[Please note]
Customer Reviews on this page are just for your reference and they do not guarantee the efficacy/performance of the product. Please consult a doctor if you need medical treatment. Customer Reviews written in Japanese are translated into English by Ion Trading.
1 2 Next >> 
[Please note] Customer Reviews on this page are just for your reference and they do not guarantee the efficacy/performance of the product. Please consult a doctor if you need medical treatment.
· Negative Ion Generators
· Ion Counter
· Tourmaline Sheet
· Tourmaline Stones Powder
· Necklace
· Bracelet
· Bath Products
· Supporter
· Negative Ion Clothing
· Tourmaline Bedding
· Girdle
· Home remedies for stiff neck
· Cosmetics

· Tourmaline Products
What is a Negative Ion? (13)
What is Tourmaline? (7)
Tourmaline explorer (11)
Negative Ion FAQ (53)
Ideal amount of negative ions (1)
Actual negative and positive ion measurements featured in literature and media (1)
How to Choose the Best Negative Ion Generator (aka. Ionizer) (1)
How to Choose the Best Air Ion Counter (1)
How to Choose the Right Negative Ion Products (9)
Misunderstanding about negative ions (10)
Theory of Air Ion (1)
Measurement Theory of Air Ion (1)
Negative ion effects reported in medical literature (13)
Lenard effect (2)
Negative ion counter comparison chart (2)
Customer Reviews
Sale Rank | Theory | Dedication | How to Order | Payment | Shipping | Contact Us | Help |  
Ion Trading
Universal Plan Co., Ltd.
107 Tachikawa-Lumiere, 3-5-1, Ichiban-cho, Tachikawa-city, Tokyo, 190-0033, Japan
Phone: +81-42-848-5311 Fax: +81-42-848-5148
Copyright (C) Universal Plan Co., Ltd. 1993-2024

Japanese Corporate Number: 1012802002452 (National Tax Agency Japan)